Photo Collections


The Passion

Sixth grade students presented the Passion Play this morning. Simply beautiful.


SMH Students Participate in Mid-States Honor Band

Six St. Mary's students participated in the Mid-States Honor Band, Monday, March 10. Brittany Soukup, Logan Spencer, Molly Atkeson, Kendra Kozisek, Caleigh Miles and Marissa Miles took part. Congratulations!


Girls' Basketball Season Ends 

The girls' basketball team dropped its first-round game at the State Basketball Tournament in Lincoln last Thursday. The Lady Cards  fell to Emerson-Hubbard, 54-37. The Cards end the season with a 21-3 record. Congratulations on a successful season, girls and coaches.


NVC Speech Champs!

The St. Mary's speech team won the NVC West Division speech meet, Monday, March 3, in Bartlett. This is St. Mary's first conference title in 14 years; the team earned the conference title in 1997, 1999 and 2000. 

Thirteen of the team's 18 events qualified for finals. Casey Vandersnick won the gold medal in Serious Prose.

Students receiving the silver medal were: Zach Renshaw, extemporaneous speaking; Casey Vandersnick, poetry.

Third place: Logan Spencer, entertainment; Kim Schneider, serious prose.

Fourth: Noah Johnson, informative; Logan Spencer and Molly Atkeson, duet acting.

Fifth: Cheyenne Rosenkrans, poetry; Wil Hupp, extemporaneous speaking; Carissa Soukup, humorous prose; and Andrew Thompson, Marcus Schneider, Amy Schmitz, Jayde Rosenkrans and Paige Gaughenbaugh, OID.

Sixth: Jean Zakrewski, persuasive; Jayde Rosenkrans and Ellery Butterfield, duet acting.



Time to Celebrate Catholic Schools Week

Catholic Schools Week begins Sunday, Jan. 26 and runs through Saturday, Feb. 1. This year's theme is "Catholic Schools: Communities of Faith Knowledge and Service."

The Journalism class has planned a week's worth of activities. We invite you to join our school family in celebrating St. Mary's and our Catholic education.

Monday, Jan. 27: House Pride Day. Scavenger hunt. Rosary at St. Patrick's with Prayer Partners.

Tuesday, Jan. 28: Wear Your Faith Day. Lip Dub. Build St. Pat's contest (in House).

Wednesday, Jan. 29: Wear (appropriate) comfy clothes for $2. Money will be donated to Rachel's Vineyard Ministries.  Teacher beachball tournament.

Thursday, Jan. 30: Future Occupation dress-up day. Bible Jeopardy.

Friday, Jan. 31: Cardinal Pride Day. All-School Mass (8:10 a.m.) Dodgeball tournament.